TOPIC: My site URLs periodically change to IP address?!

My site URLs periodically change to IP address?! 18 Dec 2013 23:41 #471

Hi I'm new to JotCache.

All seems to be working fairly well... but I notice every now and again when I load my site, it appears with the IP number in all the URL's instead of the registered domain.

I've never seen this prior to using JotCache - Is it something that JotCache could be causing?

Everything works fine - It's just I don't like seeing the unfriendly IP numbers instead of my domain name...

Joomla version : 3.2
JotCache version : Latest for J3.2
site template: Protostar
system plugins : Probably too many!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: My site URLs periodically change to IP address?! 17 Jan 2014 22:30 #502

Hi , im having same problem but it after few min of caching , all menu links changes to my another domain name instead the one we currently visiting for example , when i open mbax.tk its open very well but using my another domain as resources and all link within changes to my another domain name musicbax.com .
its all causing after few min of caching , and when i clean cache by admin side , then the website start showing links normaly as it should be without any mention of other domain links.
Hope i could explain the issue well enough , i love this component its a savior of my website loading time . how ever i would love to use it if there is any hope of solution .
Best regards.

Joomla version : 2.5
JotCache version : 4.0.2
site template: RT_Stratos
system plugins : using sh404sef - tz portfolio .

Re: My site URLs periodically change to IP address?! 19 Feb 2014 14:31 #617

Anyone got a solution to this one? I upgraded to the awesome looking 4.1 version of JotCache yesterday - but I'm still getting this issue.

Joomla version : 3.2
JotCache version : 4.1
site template: RocketTheme
system plugins :

Re: My site URLs periodically change to IP address?! 19 Feb 2014 14:43 #618