TOPIC: How to be sure JotCache can work with Memcached ?

How to be sure JotCache can work with Memcached ? 26 Dec 2015 03:11 #1564

My server is a VPS, I installed VestaCP as my web panel. Since I am a newbie of server management, I am not sure if Memcached was installed and enabled on my server. I am not sure about if my Memcached is running properly.

So, when I using JotCache on my Joomla 3.4 website, how can I be sure JotCache will work well with Memcached (if it exists) on my server?

I think you can add a new feature to validate this, for example, a button named "check Memcached on this server", if the result is Green OK, I can choose "Memcache" as the Cache Storage.

Thank you.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How to be sure JotCache can work with Memcached ? 26 Dec 2015 10:20 #1566

Check on presence of memcached php module is tested automatically in JotCache plugin - look on 'Cache Storage' tab. Only available storages are present. To check memcached server on VPS you can use phpMemcachedAdmin application which is available as free open source.

How to be sure JotCache can work with Memcached ? 26 Dec 2015 10:30 #1567

Great! I saw there is two options in the Cache Storage dropdown list:

files
Memcache

Does this means I can select Memcache to get a boost on Caching?

Thank you.

How to be sure JotCache can work with Memcached ? 26 Dec 2015 10:35 #1569

Yes you can. You must know on which host and port is connection with memcache server possible.

How to be sure JotCache can work with Memcached ? 26 Dec 2015 17:36 #1570

Well, if I choose "Memcache" on the plugin settings, my website frontend page will be in a mess, and showing following error message: